Commissioner Districts

Department Details:

County Courthouse                     800 South Main
Room 302
Kalispell, MT 59901-5420

(406) 758-5503
(406) 758-5861  FAX

Monday - Friday
8:00am to 5:00pm

Office is closed on holidays.

County Administrator:

Administrative Staff:

  • Maria Albertson, Clerk                                                                  

Commissioners Office

LOCATION: 800 South Main, Room 302, Kalispell, MT

COUNTY Courthouse - THIrd floor

Our Mission - The Board of County Commissioners provides responsive and accountable services to protect and enhance the Flathead community.

Chairman of the Board Pamela J. Holmquist - Email
Commissioner Randy L. Brodehl - Email                     Commissioner Philip B. Mitchell - Email 

Our Core Values - Flathead County is committed to:

  • Accountable stewardship of taxpayer resources
  • Respectful and responsive communication
  • Professional service with quality and integrity
  • Proactive and innovative leadership at all levels
  • Safety and security throughout the County
  • A positive team culture that values all people
  • Equal treatment for all

Adopted by the Employees of Flathead County and the Board of Flathead County Commissioners. 

       Board / Committee Vacancies    


Olney Rural Fire District

  • Two unexpired terms through May 31, 2021

Vacancy Announcement and How to Apply

Deadline: November 30, 2020 at 5:00 PM


Thank you for your interest in serving our community!  All positions are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.  Please call (406) 758-5537 or email with questions. 

                 Public Notices   

Notice of Public Hearing: Bergeson Zone Change / Highway 93 North Zoning District

Hearing: December 22, 2020 at 9:00 AM


Notice of Public Hearing: Sneck Zone Change / Highway 93 North Zoning District

Hearing: January 5, 2021 at 10:00 AM


Notice of Public Hearing: Stevens Zone Change / Highway 93 North Zoning District

Hearing: January 5, 2021 at 10:15 AM


Notice of Public Hearing: Zarcone Zone Change / Westside Zoning District

Hearing: January 5, 2021 at 10:30 AM


All public hearings take place in the Commissioners' Chambers, located on the third floor of the County Courthouse at 800 South Main in Kalispell, MT. 

Note: Scheduled items are subject to change.  Check the Commissioners' Agenda for more information. 

         Calls for Bids / RFQs / RFPs

Request for Qualifications / Proposals: General Contractor / Construction Manager for Facilities Renovation and Expansion Project

Deadline: December 1, 2020 at 8:30 AM

  • Site Walk-Through: November 17, 2020 at 9:00 AM
  • Questions Due: November 19, 2020 at 5:00 PM

Please contact Whitney Aschenwald at 758-2467 with any questions.


2021 Legal Advertising

Deadline: December 1, 2020 at 8:30 AM


To automatically receive information about bids, please send a written request with your address and a brief summary of the goods or services that your organization provides to or via FAX to (406) 758-5861.



                 Permits / Policies

Click here to learn more about how you can be involved in local government  ________________________________

County Ordinances


Road Abandonments


RSID Policy        ________________________________

Parties Concerned with Opencut Mining Permits