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This form may be used when an applicant cannot provide a certificate of title assigning the prior owner’s interest in a vehicle. Follow
the instructions at the bottom of page 2 and attach all additional materials.

1 Applicant’s Legal Name (First, Middle, Last) or Firm Name DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*
Co-Applicant’s Legal Name (First, Middle, Last) DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*
Mailing Address City State Zip Code County
Residential Address City State Zip Code County
Email Phone Number
2 Vehicle Identification Number Year Make
Model Body Style Color Weight (if applicable) Ton (if applicable) CCs (if applicable)
Vessel MT Number Vessel Length Vessel Use Vessel Propulsion Vessel Material Vessel Type

FT. IN.

3 |:] By checking this box | confirm that | have exhausted all steps to locate the existing title or secure a replacement title for the vehicle on
this application.

Who did you acquire the vehicle from? Date Acquired Vehicle Value

Address City State Zip Code

Is there a sercurity interest or lien against this vehicle?
4 No — continue to next applicable section
[ ves - Complete Montana Security Interest Processing: New (Form MV81B) and submit a fee of $8.24 for each security interest or lien.

Please complete the section (5, 6, or 7) which is appropriate to the vehicle type.

Declare Vehicle Condition — This applies to most vehicles excluding manufactured homes, slide-in truck campers, off-highway vehicles not
licensed for street use, motorboats, personal watercaft, sailboats or snowmobiles.

5 *Mechanically Functional Condition means needing only minor reconditioning; the exterior paint, trim, and interior would show normal wear;

mostly usable “as-is”. This does not represent a “parts car” or a “non-running vehicle”.

The vehicle meets Mechanically Functional Condition:
D Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203) | certify this vehicle is in mechanically functional condition as defined above.
[] The vehicle value equals or is greater than $1000, as determined by NADA's national appraisal guide, the buyer must obtain a three-year bond
from a surety company, authorized to do business in Montana, in an amount equal to the vehicle value pursuant to Montana Code 61-3-208.
D The vehicle value is less than $1000, as determined by the National Appraisal Guide, no bond is required.
The vehicle does NOT meet Mechanically Functional Condition: A Bill of Sale (Form MV24) is required certifying condition and value of the vehicle.
D Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203) | certify this vehicle is NOT in mechanically functional condition as defined above.
] The vehicle value is equal or greater than $1000, as determined by the MV24, a bond in the value as determined by the MV24 is required.
[] The vehicle value is less than $1000, as determined by the MV24, no bond is required.
Note: the Motor Vehicle Division reserves the right to investigate the value of the vehicle.

6 A Manufactured Home must be valued by the county assessor. If the value of the manufactured home is over $1000, a surety bond is required.
| certify under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203) that the value listed below is correct.

Assessed Date: Assessed By: Value:
print name
7 This vehicle is a slide-in truck camper, off-highway vehicle (not licensed for street use), motorboat, personal watercraft, sailboat or snow-
mobile. A surety bond is not required.

MV10 (6/21) Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered.
This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities.
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Under pentalty of law (MCA 45-7-203) the statements made and information contained on this form (page 1 and 2) are true and correct
8 to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, and if signing for a business entity or trus, | have full authority to do so.

Printed Name:

DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*

Signature:

This is my legal signature Date
Notary Use Only Do not notarized or verify unless signed in your presence and printed name of applicant is listed.
State of County of Signed before me on (date) | Notary Stamp/Seal

By (clearly print name of person signing form)

Notary signature

Instructions
1. Have a law enforcement officer complete a Stage 1 Vehicle/OHV Identification Number Inspection (Form MV20). Visit doimt.gov/driving/forms for
inspection information.
. If the vehicle is in another state:
»  The vehicle inspection (Form MV20) must be completed by a sworn law enforcement officer from that other state, If the state allows a
third-party to inspect vehicles as part of their title and registration process, the third party may inspect the vehicle in lieu of law enforcement.
»  The application must be accompanied by a photocopy of the law enforcement officer’s identification card or business card, or the third
parties credential recognizing them as a third-party inspector by the state.

2. Attach Proof of purchase (e.g., bill of sale, canceled check cleared by bank, invoice, etc.)
3. Photographs of the vehicle must be submitted with a Level 1 Vehicle/OHV Identification Number Inspection (Form MV20) showing (1) the
majority of the vehicle; (2) the public VIN number; and (3) for vehicle year 2011 and newer, the odometer at the time of inspection.

4. For vehicles 1981 and newer, a copy of the National Motor Vehicle Titling Information System (NMVTIS) data report obtained by an approved
provider found on the NMVTIS website, https://www.vehiclehistory.gov/index.html, showing title information from other states, applicable
brands, liens or stolen vehicle information. For more information on how to obtain a report, follow the link https://bit.ly/2TGRKE7.

5. If applicable, attach completed Montana Security Interest Processing: New (Form MV81B) and submit a fee of $8.24 for each security interest
or lien.
If the vehicle is not in mechanically functional condition, attach a completed Bill of Sale (Form MV24).
A Manufactured Home must be valued by the county assessor. If the value of the manufactured home is over $1000, a surety bond is re-
quired.
8. If the vehicle is a slide-in truck camper, off-highway vehicle (not licensed for street use), motorboat, personal watercraft, sailboat or snow-
mobile. A surety bond is not required.
9. The applicant must sign Section 8 and have their signature notarized.
10. Title and Registration
+  Ifyou wish to title and register the vehicle, take the documents outlined above to your county treasurer's office to apply for a title and
obtain registration and license plates.
+  Ifyou wish to only title the vehicle, send the documents outlined above and applicable fees shown below directly to the Vehicle Services
Bureau:
>  Applicable fees: $12.36 for light vehicles, trucks and buses - all weighing one ton or less; $10.30 for all other vehicles (fees include
3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111)

MV10 (6/21) Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered.
This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities.



Level 1 Vehicle/OHV |:
- - - O
Identification Number | :
Inspection 2
Vehicle Services Bureau |
P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431 Phone (406) 444-3661 Fax (406) 444-0116 e mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

This inspection form is needed for authenticating a vehicle's identification number for the purpose of titling the
vehicle. This form is used for: Break/Bond Title Application, state assigned VIN and any vehicle coming from outside
the United States. This inspection may be requested by any county or the Motor Vehicle Division for any reason for
verification of the vehicle.

** Section 1: Must Be Completed by the Applicant **

License Plate Number Expiration Date State of Registration

Owner/Applicant Name

Address City State Zip Code

** Section 2: Must Be Completed by the Inspecting Officer **

Year Make/Manufacturer Model Color Body Style Length

Vehicle/OHV Identification No:

The vehicle has (check one): an odometer D a kilometer |:|

(check one) five |:| Six D digits Odometer/Kilometer Reading:

Step 1: Describe where the vehicle/OHV identification number was located:

Step 2: List what Identifiers you found (Public VIN, federal standards, firewall, NHTSA, etc.):

I certify that I have physically inspected this vehicle/OHV and determined that the information provided is correct.
Remarks (use reverse side if more space is needed):

Signature of Inspector Date Badge Number (if applicable)

Printed Name of Inspector Law Enforcement Department or Agency State
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Level 1 Vehicle/OHV | :
i g - [e]
Identification Number | :
Inspection S
Vehicle Services Bureau
P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431 Phone (406) 444-3661 Fax (406) 444-0116 e mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

This inspection form is used when completing a Vehicle Identification Inspection. The following instruction
will outline how to complete this form correctly.

e Section 1 must be completed by the applicant. The form allows for electronic input of information and it is
highly recommended that this be used. If a box has no information you must indicate N/A in that box.

e The applicant must have a clear picture of the public VIN, found on the driver's side of the dash, viewable from
the outside through the vehicle windshield. They must also have a clear picture of the Federal Standards Label
found in the driver's door area. These pictures must be printed and attached to this form. The pictures may be
printed on normal paper if the image is readable.

¢ Section 2 must be completed by the inspection officer. A Stage 1 inspection can be completed by any law
enforcement officer. All fields must be filled in with the correct information and must be legible. If a mistake is
made, the form must be discarded and a new form used. If a field has no information, it must indicate N/A in
that box.

e Year Make/Manufacturer, Model, Color, Body Style must be completed for all vehicles being inspected. Length
is used for a trailer that is being inspected.

e The odometer section must be filled out completely.

¢ Step 1: Describe where the identification number is located. Example: "located on the driver's side dash visible
through the windshield" or "under the hood on the emissions label affixed to the radiator core support", etc.

e Step 2: The identifiers must be listed in the appropriate section. Identifiers will be what the VIN was located
on. Example: public VIN under windshield, federal label on driver's door, emission label under the hood,
stamped into firewall, etc.

* Any other remarks about the inspect need to be listed in the Remarks section.

The inspector must sign and print their name as well as list the date, agency, state and badge number. The
inspection needs to be legible. Forms which are not complete, inaccurate, or unreadable will be rejected.
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