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72-HOUR NO CONTACT ORDERS

Consistent with Mont, Code Ann. §45-5-209, the Montana Eleventh Judicial District
Court Judges, the Flathead County Justices of the Peace, Kalispell Municipal Court, Whitefish
Municipal Court, and Columbia Falls City Court hereby direct law enforcement and peace
officers to serve a 72-Howr No.Contuet Order on all defendants charged with or arrested for
Aggravated Assault (if victim is a partner or family member), Partner or Family Member

Assault, Assault with a Weapon (if victim is a partner or family member) or Strangulation of a
Partner or Family Member. Mont. Code Ann, §45-5-209(1). A copy of the 72-Hour No Contact

Order is attached.

m/( D this 4 day ofAug?O_%Z.

¥rio Hummel, Justice of the Peace

Paul Sullivan, Justice of the Peace

Lori Ad }13, Kalispell Municipal Court Judge
é’r‘ _

Caitlin Overland, Whitefish Municipal Court




MONTANA ELEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT
FLATHEAD COUNTY JUSTICE COURT
KALISPELL MUNICIPAL COURT
WHITEFISH MUNICIPAL COURT
COLUMBIA FALLS CITY COURT
Flathead County, Montana

STATE OF MONTANA,
Plaintiff,

Vs. 72-HOUR NO CONTACT ORDER

Defendant.

The Flathead County District Court Judges, Justices of the Peace, and Judges of Kalispell
Municipal Court, Whitefish Municipal Court, and Columbia Falls City Court have issued a
Standing Order directing law enforcement and peace officers to serve this 72-Hour No Contact
Order on all defendants charged with or arrested for Aggravated Assault (if victim is a partner or
family member), Partner or Family Member Assault, Assault with a Weapon (if victim is a
partner or family member) or Strangulation of a Partner or Family Member. Mont. Code Ann.
§45-5-209. You have been charged with or arrested for . You are not
allowed to have contact with the following protected persons:

Name;: Name; Name:

Address: Address: Address:

This means you may not contact the protected person(s) either in person, by a third party,
by telephone, by electronic means, or in writing. You must also stay at least 1,500 feet away
from the protected person, which includes the protected person’s residence if the address is listed
above.

Violation of this 72-Hour No Contact Order is a criminal offense under §45-5-209, MCA,
and may result in your arrest. You may be arrested even if the person protected by
the 72-Hour No Contact Order invites or allows you to violate the prohibitions.
This order lasts 72 hours or until the court continues or changes the order.

A copy of this order was given to the Defendant, who was advised of its contents.

Signature of Peace Officer Date Time



