Montana Department of Justice Appl ication for

MVD Certificate
of Title for a

Motor Vehicle Division

safety o Efficiency » Dependability Motor VehiCIe

Title and Registration Bureau
1003 Buckskin Drive, Deer Lodge, MT 59722-2375 @ Phone (406) 846-6000 Fax (406) 846-6039 e mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

MVD Use Only

Fees: $12 for light vehicles, trucks and buses weighing less than one ton; Title Number:

$10 for all other vehicles. Additional fees and taxes will be due upon registration.

Applicant Applicant's Legal Name (first, middle, last) or Firm Name: DL/FEIN/Tribal 1D/Corp ID*
A Section
Co-Applicant's Legal Name (first, middle, last): DL/FEIN/Tribal 1D/Corp ID*
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code: County:
Residential Address: City: State: Zip Code: County:
B Vehicle Manufacturer's Suggested Year: Make: Model: Style:
Section Retail Price: $
Vehicle Identification Number: Color: Fuel Type: Unladen Weight: Motor Home Class:
[] 2850 Ibs or less [] Over 2850 Ibs Oa Os Oc
Trucks One Ton and Under: Trucks Over One Ton: | Trailer/Travel Trailer/Camper: Motorcycle and Quadricycle: D Street rod D Kit vehicle
[l1/aton  [J1/2 ton Manufacturer's Rated | Declared Weight: Wheel Base: [] custom vehicle
(374 ton  [1ton Capacity: Length: Wheel Diameter: [ specially constructed vehicle
C Is there a security interest or O No - go to Section D
lien against this vehicle? [ ves - complete this section and submit a filing fee of $8 for each security interest or lien.
Date of First Security Amount Name of First Secured Party or Lienholder: DL/FEIN/Tribal 1D/Corp ID*
Interest: $
Mailing Address of First Secured Party or Lienholder: City: State: Zip Code:
Date of 2nd Security Amount Name of Second Secured Party or Lienholder: DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID*
i $
Interest:
Mailing Address of Second Secured Party or Lienholder: City: State: Zip Code:

(Oelo]g IS (ST PASIR-NECTIa STV M | certify under penalty of law (Section 45-7-203, Montana Code Annotated, Unsworn Falsification to

of Sale Section Authorities) that:
o The vehicle described above was sold |:|new |:|used to the applicant named in Section A on (date) by (printed name of
seller) Seller's Address:
L] The (check one) [five or [six digit odometer now reads (no tenths) miles, date read and, to the best

of my knowledge, it reflects the actual mileage unless one of the following statements is checked:

DO NOT CHECK [] The odometer reading reflects the amount of mileage in excess of its mechanical limits.
UNLESS APPLICABLE |:| The odometer reading is not the actual mileage. Warning — odometer discrepancy.

o If signing for a commercial entity, | have full authority to do so.
Dated this day of 20
Dealer’s License Number Signature of Dealer’s Agent — this is my legal signature
Dealer’s Firm Name Printed Name of Dealer’s Agent DL/FEIN/Tribal 1D/Corp ID*

Applicant's
E pp

Acknowledgement I certify under penalty of law (Section 45-7-203, MCA, Unsworn Falsification to Authorities) that:

I am one of the applicants named in Section A;
I am aware of the odometer certification made in Section D;

The statements made and information contained on this form are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief and, if signing
for a commercial entity, | have full authority to do so.

Dated this day of 20

Signature - this is my legal signature (only one signature is required)

If Applicant is a Commercial Entity, Give Full Name Printed Name of Applicant

*DL-Driver License Number; FEIN-Federal Employer Identification Number; Tribal ID-Tribal Identification card; Corp. ID- Corporate Identification number.
MV1 (1/08 Interim) This form may be rejected if it has been altered and is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities.
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