In and/or around each of the three cities in Flathead County there exists air pollutants generally associated with urban development.  Because of the unique nature, specific air pollution controls have been adopted in and/or around Kalispell, Whitefish and Columbia Falls.  These specific rules are found in Subchapters 5, 6 and 7 of the Flathead County Air Pollution Control Program and applicable in the three Control Districts available below.

Air Pollution Control Districts: